Customer Testimonials

Check out what others have to say about A+ Japanese Auto Repair in San Carlos, CA

REVIEWS

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CHECK OUT WHAT OTHERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT A+ JAPANESE AUTO REPAIR IN SAN CARLOS, CA.

5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

Sheamus is an amazing service advisor, (I think that’s his job position), the person that comes out to check you in, and let you know when your car will be done, and what’s going on with your car. The mechanics are top notch. They are very honest, nice, knows everything about cars. I strongly suggest doing the full investigation, as they will know what’s wearing out, and needs an immediate repair or next visit repair. I’m a food delivery and rideshare driver, and I drive a lot, and it’s good to know how my car is doing internally.

Hey, Jiro! Welcome to the A+ Japanese Auto Repair community, we are thrilled to have you! You are correct, that was your Service Advisor that came out to greet you, and we agree; we have an awesome team! It's a pleasure to help someone with their work vehicle. We understand how important it is that your vehicle performs to its best capabilities. The full investigation provides a deep picture of your vehicle's current condition and lets you make plans for the future accordingly; we love to hear that it worked out so well for you! Looking forward to the next time we can help, and have an excellent day! All the best, Eric - Co-Owner (650)595-2277 http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

Seamus was nice and professional from my inquiry call to completion of service! We've also worked with Justin in the past and he's also great. A+ has proven to be consistent in providing reliable mechanical expertise, excellent customer service, and top notch work.

Trisha, it was great to see you again! We want to say thank you for taking the time to share your testimonial with the A+ Japanese Auto Repair community and for making us your go-to spot for trustworthy auto repair. Don't hesitate to let us know when we can help in the future, and we look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Seamus (650)595-2277 http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

I did a basic search looking for a reliable mechanic in the Bay Area. I came across A+ and took a leap of faith. They were knowledgeable, efficient and thoughtful. I ultimately had to take my car to the dealer, but even while at the dealer Ace took 2 calls from me to explain issues to the dealer intake reps. I will return to them and recommend them highly!

Hi, Julie! It was great to meet you, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with A+ Japanese Auto Repair! The pleasure is all ours! In this particular circumstance, the dealer needed to handle the issue, but please don't hesitate to call if you have any questions! At the end of the day, we are here to help and deliver the right answer to the right problem. We look forward to when we can help you in the future, and until then, we'll see you next time! All the best, Ace (650)595-2277 http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

Hailen, thanks for taking the time to leave A+ Japanese Auto Repair a five-star review; we really appreciate that! It was a pleasure servicing your Toyota Prius, and we look forward to the next time we can help! Feel free to stop by anytime, and we'll be here when you need us next! Have a great Monday! All the best, Eric - Co-Owner / (650)595-2277 / http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
2
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

My feelings are mixed on this place. They are definitely thorough on their diagnostics and stick to the repair handbooks of Toyota cars. Had a stellar experience with Jason (2017, as my sales rep who identified water pump issues and replaced my rims (which I self-purchased) when vibration issues were not fully resolved.... As a person who lives in the mountains and commutes to the Valley, expediency in maintenance and repairs is paramount. I called ahead and confirmed my need for basic maintenance to be completed and received confirmation that this was possible. After dropping off my car first thing in the morning, I had received no call by noon, so I came back to check in. I reminded them when they quoted a need for drive belt replacement and a couple of other minor maintenance issues that they had said it would be completed the same day. Justin told me "I'm not as good at customer service as Jason." "Please don't come back until I call you." At closing time, I returned (with no call) and found my car missing a wheel cover and the roof coated with bird excrement. The repairs were completed, but I felt like I had been targeted, especially when one of the mechanics told me,"You're lucky we completed this (this basic maintenance that you pre-confirmed) in one day." At the time, I was flabbergasted, paid the bill, and was in a bit of denial at what horrible customer service I had received. I have not been back since, and I will never re-visit this establishment.

Daniel, we are happy your diagnostic and repairs experiences lived up to our rigorous standards. We understand how stressful auto repair can be, and we are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than a 10/10. We remain fully committed to providing the highest-quality repair available, backed by confidence in our customer care and experience. That is why we take your concerns very seriously. Our community means everything to us. If you have any frustrations or concerns, we genuinely would like to speak about them and answer any questions you have about your experience. Thank you so much for your feedback; we will be in touch with a phone call to thoroughly address any concerns you have. All the best, Eric - Co-Owner

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

The team at A+ Japanese Auto Repair did a great job at quickly diagnosing my car's check engine light issue and offering a few solutions on how to move forward. Great communication and service.

Hey, Matt! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us at A+ Japanese Auto Repair! It's important that we not only do high-quality auto repair work but that we also offer our customers options on how they would like to move forward. We want to give our customers more information and agency in the auto repair process; to reduce the stress involved with auto repair. Thank you so much for your business, and we look forward to many more years of service together! Happy St. Patrick's Day! All the best, Eric S. - Co-Owner (650)595-2277 www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

I recently moved to the area and noticed one of my tires slowly leaking. I needed to replace my tires anyways. Really glad I found A+. The whole process was extremely smooth and they had great communication. Booking was online and they replied in less than 24hrs (I booked late Saturday night and expected to hear back Mon or Tues). They communicated via email (car diagnoses and invoice) and text messages. That makes it so much easier not having to play phone tag while at work. I could also pay online before picking up my car. They provided a Lyft ride to and from. They seemed honest. My previous repair shop said my tires only had something like 30% life on them. A+ said they were in really good shape just starting to get old and past the recommended replacement age .

Andrew, awesome review, and thank you for sharing your story with A+ Japanese Auto Repair. We love to hear how convenient the online booking was for you as we want to give our customers every option we can; communication is where it all starts! Auto repair can be stressful, but we try to reduce that stress at every corner, providing you with a faster, more seamless, and high-quality experience. Beyond that, if something doesn't need replacing, we don't replace it. Your tires were in good shape, and we want to see you get the most out of them! We look forward to having you as part of our community for years to come. See you next time, Andrew! All the best, Eric S. - Co-Owner (650)595-2277 http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
4
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

Hi, William! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we truly appreciate you as a customer and member of our community. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call! See you next time! All the best, Eric S. - Co-Owner (650)595-2277 http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

I was very pleased with the service. Justin was efficient, prompt and easy to work with while scheduling my side mirror glass repair. Highly recommend!

Hey, Amy! What an awesome review; thank you so much for sharing your experience with A+ Japanese Auto Repair! Providing a seamless and low-stress auto repair experience is something we pride ourselves on. Scheduling a time that works for you really matters to us, and we will always work to meet your needs and schedule. We are thrilled to hear that everything worked out so well, and we look forward to helping you in the future! See you next time, Amy! All the best, Justin (650)595-2277 http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
5
Google
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.

Hey there, Kate! Thanks you for leaving a five-star rating and for choosing A+ Japanese Auto Repair as the team to help with your vehicle! We look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best, Eric S. - Co-Owner (650)595-2277 http://www.aplusjapaneseautorepair.com

- A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc.
A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc. is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call A+ Japanese Auto Repair, Inc. (650) 595-2277 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.